GTA 5 Police
Welcome to GTA 5 Police Community Forums!
Home of the New York City Role play Servers.
Please make your forum account to match your in game name.

Hey what's up everyone?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hey what's up everyone?

Post by Ryan Simmons on Thu May 11, 2017 6:52 pm

For starters I have to say I've been watching a few streamers play GTAV RP, and really wanted to try it. Was browsing the server list and saw one of the servers named "NYC ROLEPLAY" figured I'd check it out and it led me to here. I had tried a few servers, and either was stuck in a queue, or it failed to connect. This one was the first one I actually got into. Loaded in, realized I didn't know commands/rules/mods/etc - EVEN HOW TO NAME MY CHARACTER! (haha) - and I backed out to get it all figured out. So, here I am. Wink

I'm relatively new to RP, as the most I've done is when I play Star Wars: The Old Republic with some friends. Outside of that, I've just watched, but REALLY wanted to get into it. Add to it, I've really had the itch to RP as a Police (doesn't everyone?), and this website seemed fitting Laughing

As for my guy:
Hello everyone, my name is Ryan Simmons - friends call me Shock (long story). (Not sure if you guys prefer actual names over anything). I'm from a small town in North Carolina, and just had to get out. To keep it short, there were a lot of avenues to trap and keep people in the area. Some of my closest friends are never leaving, some being "Residents of the State", if you get what I mean.

Anyways, at the first chance I got, I made pack what little I had and got on the first train out of there. I was feeling helpless and down that I couldn't help anyone. It was getting to a point where if I watched more people I cared about succumb to their vices, I would just give up and give in.